OSHA: Reporting serious injury or fatality

The Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) requires that employers report serious injuries, fatalities and catastrophic events within 8 hours of the incident or from when the employer receives notification.

Florida, Illinois, Nevada,
North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina,
Texas & Wisconsin, call OSHA:

800.321.6742

California, call your nearest OSHA at these locations:

Fresno: 559.445.5302

Los Angeles: 213.576.7451

Oakland: 510.622.2916

Sacramento: 916.263.2800

San Diego: 619.767.2280

 

Avoid penalties!

Report any serious injury / illness, or fatality within 8 hours. If not, you may be penalized! For example, the minimum citation for failing to report the incident to OSHA is $5,000.

Download Reporting Serious Injuries & Fatalities to OSHA to learn more!

Be prepared:

Read mySafetynews!

mySafetynews.com: your risk management & safety resource

Subscribe to mySafetynews.com, your free risk management resource for OSHA topics, industry news, and other important safety and health subjects.

Helpful OSHA and CAL/OSHA links

Federal Reporting Requirements:

California Reporting Requirements:

Need Advice for your Safety Program?

Let our Risk Management Consultants help you. Contact your local Risk Management Consultant.

           

myResource is your source for RMRx safety tools, and Loss & Claim Summary Reports!